Welcome to the Aircraft Mechanics Forum.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Gallery Count
    Comment Count

Default What's the best way to pass the exams?

First off thanks for reading
    So I want to obtain my a&p but with my current knowledge I definitely won't pass everything. I have about 6 years of military maintenance experience on just AH-64 helicopters. I would like your guys opinion on the best way to gain more knowledge and receive my license.
    Is going to a two year FAA approved school the best way or is it a bit overkill for someone that already has enough experience to test? Or should I go to one of these two week crash courses and learn what is just needed to pass and hopefully find a job shortly after?
    I definitely want more knowledge but I'm not sure going to school for two years is what I want
    Opinions on anything pertaining to this would be greatly appreciated
    Thanks guys!

Gallery Count
    Comment Count

I was 4 years avionics instrument systems on fighters in the Air Force, then went through a 2 year program. No regrets.

Gallery Count
    Comment Count

Quote Originally Posted by phinneysarah View Post
    So I want to obtain my a&p but with my current knowledge I definitely won't pass everything. I have about 6 years of military maintenance experience on just AH-64 helicopters. I would like your guys opinion on the best way to gain more knowledge and receive my license.
    Is going to a two year FAA approved school the best way or is it a bit overkill for someone that already has enough experience to test? Or should I go to one of these two week crash courses and learn what is just needed to pass and hopefully find a job shortly after?
    I definitely want more knowledge but I'm not sure going to school for two years is what I want
    Thanks guys!